Close
Your browser is out of date

You should upgrade your browser or try a new browser below.

Update Internet Explorer Try Firefox Try Google Chrome
Learn

Academic Calendar

Academic Schedules and Registration Information

The course schedule, currently available, was last updated on 8/15/17. Any updates made after this time will be available through the Kendall Student Portal through the ‘Register for Courses’ link.

Summer 2017 Term Schedule

Fall 2017 Term Schedule

To prepare for registration we suggest the following:
1. Print out a copy of your degree audit. You can do this through your student portal (directions below).
2. Look at what’s available on the schedule and what you need to complete.
3. Make sure you have met all the pre-requisites for the classes you choose.
4. Write down your ideal schedule.
5. When registration opens you can either register yourself online or come by the registration event on the second floor to meet with an advisor and register.

If you have any questions between now and then, be sure to email your academic advisor to set up an appointment.

To see your degree audit:
1. Log into your portal.
2. Click on the Student Services tab.
3. Click Degree Evaluation Record.
4. Select 2017 Summer Term/2017 Fall Term.
5. Click on your major.
6. Then choose Detail Requirements.

All of your courses are listed here. Anything you have left to complete will have a “No” in the left hand column.

Contact Academic Advising at 312.752.2036 or advising@kendall.edu.

Current students can access registration through the Kendall Student Portal.

Prospective students should contact the Enrollment Department at 888.705.3632.

Academic Calendar Dates 2017-2018

2017-2018

Summer Quarter
Fall Quarter

Last day to register before late registration fee applies

Wed. Sep 20, 2017

Classes begin for all students

Wed. Oct 4, 2017

Last day to add or drop a class/last day for 100% refund

Wed. Oct 11, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with a 90% refund (new students)

Wed. Oct 18, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (cont students)

Wed. Oct 18, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (new students)

Wed. Oct 25, 2017

Last day for academic withdrawal (10-week courses)

Mon. Nov 20, 2017

College Closed: Thanksgiving Break

Wed. Nov 22, 2017

College Closed: Thanksgiving Break

Thu. Nov 23, 2017

College Closed: Thanksgiving Break

Fri. Nov 24, 2017

College Closed: Thanksgiving Break

Sat. Nov 25, 2017

Last day of classes

Sat. Dec 16, 2017

Final exams begin

Mon. Dec 18, 2017

Final exams end

Wed. Dec 20, 2017

Term ends

Wed. Dec 20, 2017

Graduation application for March 2018

Fri. Dec 22, 2017

Final grades due at noon

Sat. Dec 23, 2017

Winter Quarter

Registration begins

Mon. Nov 6, 2017

Last day to register before late registration fee applies

Tue. Dec 26, 2017

Classes begin for all students

Mon. Jan 8, 2018

College Closed Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Mon. Jan 15, 2018

Last day to add or drop a class/last day for 100% refund

Tue. Jan 16, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with a 90% refund (new students)

Mon. Jan 22, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (cont students)

Mon. Jan 22, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (new students)

Mon. Jan 29, 2018

Last day for academic withdrawal (10-week courses)

Wed. Feb 21, 2018

Last day of classes

Mon. Mar 19, 2018

Final Exams Begin

Tue. Mar 20, 2018

Final Exams End

Thu. Mar 22, 2018

Term Ends

Thu. Mar 22, 2018

Graduation application for June 2018 Due

Fri. Mar 23, 2018

Final grades due at noon

Mon. Mar 26, 2018

Spring Quarter

Registration begins

Mon. Nov 6, 2017

Last day to register before late registration fee applies

Mon. Mar 26, 2018

Classes begin for all students

Mon. Apr 9, 2018

Last day to add or drop a class/last day for 100% refund

Mon. Apr 16, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with a 90% refund (new students)

Mon. Apr 23, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (cont students)

Mon. Apr 23, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (new students)

Mon. Apr 30, 2018

Last day for academic withdrawal (10-week courses)

Wed. May 23, 2018

College closed – Memorial Day

Mon. May 28, 2018

Last day of classes

Mon. Jun 18, 2018

Final Exams Begin

Tue. Jun 19, 2018

Final Exams End

Thu. Jun 21, 2018

Term Ends

Thu. Jun 21, 2018

Graduation application for September 2018 due

Fri. Jun 22, 2018

Commencement 2018

Fri. Jun 22, 2018

Final grades due at noon

Mon. Jun 25, 2018

Summer Quarter

Last day to register before late registration fee applies

Mon. Jun 26, 2017

Classes begin for all students

Mon. Jul 10, 2017

Last day to add or drop a class/last day for 100% refund

Mon. Jul 17, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with a 90% refund (new students)

Mon. Jul 24, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (cont students)

Mon. Jul 24, 2017

Last day to withdraw from a course with an 80% refund (new students)

Mon. Jul 31, 2017

Last day for academic withdrawal (10-week courses)

Wed. Aug 23, 2017

College closed – Labor Day

Mon. Sep 4, 2017

Constitution Day (Observed)

Thu. Sep 14, 2017

Constitution Day

Sun. Sep 17, 2017

Last day of classes

Mon. Sep 18, 2017

Final exams begin

Tue. Sep 19, 2017

Term Ends

Thu. Sep 21, 2017

Final exams end

Thu. Sep 21, 2017

Graduation application for December 2017 due

Fri. Sep 22, 2017

Final grades due at noon

Mon. Sep 25, 2017

Fall Quarter
Kendall College
 
Request Information
This is a required field
This is a required field
This is a required field
This is a required field